• Laura Upton

    Chair, Safeguarding, SEND and Pupil Premium Governor

    Laura enjoys contributing and supporting the school by being a school governor, a role she has had since she joined in 2016. Laura has experience of dealing with statutory school data collections and analysis from when she worked for Torbay Local Authority which is useful in her role as Chair of Governors and lead governor for Pupil Premium and SEND. Laura has two children, both of whom attended St Johns so she is often at school and very approachable should anyone wish to stop and chat.

  • Mike Robinson

    Foundation Governor

    In February 2020, Mike returned to St Johns as Foundation governor. Mike is a skilled school governor with over 15 years experience in the role and as a practicing Catholic, he is supportive of the school’s Christian ethos and the teaching of the Catholic curriculum.

  • Angela Robinson

    Foundation Governor

    Angela joined the governing team at St Johns in February 2020 and has always been involved with helping and supporting school children. Angela is a practicing Catholic and her faith brings support to St Johns and its teaching staff.

  • Karen Moseley

    Foundation Governor

    Vice Chair, Science and RE

  • Angela Simmonds

    Health & Safety and Meta-cognition

  • Judith Muir

    Clerk to the Governors

    Judith has been Clerk to the governors at St Johns since 2016. If you have any governor enquiries or would like to contact any of the governors, please email

Local Governing Body Minutes: